Talley Student Union, Raleigh, NC 27606

View map $5 for NC State students; $10 for faculty, staff and seniors; $12 general public Add to calendar

The Department of Music and the Raleigh Civic Symphony Association will present Echoes of Futures Past, the NC State's Raleigh Civic Chamber Orchestra fall concert. The orchestra is directed by Peter Askim. The concert will feature violist Trevor New and soprano Melissa Wimbish. Join us for performances of:

  • Overture in C by Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel.
  • Echoes from Our Digital World (world premiere) by Trevor New.
  • Summer, Knoxville 1915 by Samuel Barber.
  • Alleluia from Exsultate, Jubilate by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.
  • Mariä Wiegenlied by Max Reger.

Tickets can be purchased online and at the door. Please arrive early if you plan to purchase at the door so you don't miss the start of the concert. NC State requires face coverings to be worn in all indoor spaces on campus.

Event Details


In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, NC State will honor requests for reasonable accommodations made by individuals with disabilities. Direct accommodation requests to:

Colin Moore at 919-515-2982 or ctmoore4@ncsu.edu.

NC State University Calendar Powered by the Localist Community Event Platform © All rights reserved