Chris Hondros: Conflict Photography

By Gregg Museum of Art & Design

Saturday, October 16, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm

+ 10 dates

  • Tuesday, October 19, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 20, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Thursday, October 21, 2021 10:00am to 8:00pm
  • Friday, October 22, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Saturday, October 23, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Tuesday, October 26, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 27, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Thursday, October 28, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Friday, October 29, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Saturday, October 30, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm

1903 Hillsborough St., Raleigh, NC 27695

https://gregg.arts.ncsu.edu/chris-hondros-vr/
View map Free Event Add to calendar

An NC State alumnus, photographer Chris Hondros was killed in 2011 while working in Libya along with film director Tim Hetherington. Before his death, Hondros had arranged for Getty Images to gift the Gregg Museum of Art & Design a selection of his award-winning photos, many of which will be on display in this exhibition. “Hondros,” a documentary of the life and legacy of this talented war photojournalist, directed by Greg Campbell, is available on Netflix.

Event Details

EVENT COORDINATOR

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, NC State will honor requests for reasonable accommodations made by individuals with disabilities. Direct accommodation requests to:

Christina Wytko Marchington at ckwytko@ncsu.edu.

0 people are interested in this event

NC State University Calendar Powered by the Localist Community Event Platform © All rights reserved