Egyptian Tent

By Gregg Museum of Art & Design

Tuesday, December 6, 2022 10 am to 5 pm

+ 10 dates

  • Wednesday, December 7, 2022 10 am to 5 pm
  • Thursday, December 8, 2022 10 am to 5 pm
  • Friday, December 9, 2022 10 am to 5 pm
  • Saturday, December 10, 2022 10 am to 5 pm
  • Tuesday, December 13, 2022 10 am to 5 pm
  • Wednesday, December 14, 2022 10 am to 5 pm
  • Thursday, December 15, 2022 10 am to 5 pm
  • Friday, December 16, 2022 10 am to 5 pm
  • Saturday, December 17, 2022 10 am to 5 pm
  • Tuesday, December 20, 2022 10 am to 5 pm

1903 Hillsborough St., Raleigh, NC 27695

View map Free Event Add to calendar

Join the Gregg Museum of Art & Design for an exhibition that will feature a rare and colorfully appliquéd Egyptian tour tent – one of only six of its kind known in the world – and a number of pharaonic and geometric appliquéd tent panels, known as khayamiya, made in Cairo in the early 20th century. All objects represented are part of the Gregg Museum’s diverse and dynamic permanent collection of over 35,000 objects.

Event Details

EVENT COORDINATOR

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, NC State will honor requests for reasonable accommodations made by individuals with disabilities. Direct accommodation requests to:

Jeanny Sandoval at jjsandov@ncsu.edu.

NC State University Calendar Powered by the Localist Community Event Platform © All rights reserved