Will Henry Stevens: Pastels and Drawings

By Gregg Museum of Art & Design

Saturday, October 16, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm

+ 10 dates

  • Tuesday, October 19, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 20, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Thursday, October 21, 2021 10:00am to 8:00pm
  • Friday, October 22, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Saturday, October 23, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Tuesday, October 26, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 27, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Thursday, October 28, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Friday, October 29, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Saturday, October 30, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm
View map Free Event Add to calendar

Will Henry Stevens was an American modernist and impressionist painter and naturalist. He is best known for his paintings and tonal pastels of the rural Southern landscape, abstractions of nature and non-objective works created while he summered in Asheville, NC. Using pastels of his own making, he was influenced by, among others, the impressionistic paintings of the Sung Dynasty, the poetry of Walt Whitman, and modernists Wassily Kandinsky and Paul Klee. Stevens' work is on display at the Gregg Museum of Art & Design.

Event Details

EVENT COORDINATOR

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, NC State will honor requests for reasonable accommodations made by individuals with disabilities. Direct accommodation requests to:

Christina Wytko Marchington at ckwytko@ncsu.edu.

0 people are interested in this event

NC State University Calendar Powered by the Localist Community Event Platform © All rights reserved